My First Album

Harpsongs for family and friends

Track Listings:

1. The Lark in the Clear Air
2. Jimmie Mo Mile Astor
3. Morgan Magan
4. Eleanor Plunkett
5. Lament
6. Carolan’s Dream
7. The Little Fountain
8. Oro My Little Boat
9. Jesus Loves Me
10. Foggy Dew
11. Intermezzo from Cavalleria Rusticana
12. Meditation from Thais
13. Broceliande
14. Le Cygne
15. Rhapsody on a Theme from Paganini
16. Sheep May Safely Graze
17. Black is the Color of My True Love’s Hair
18. Bittersweet II
19. Moonrise
20. Quiet Land of Erin
21. All Through the Night
22. Maids of Mourne Shore
23. The Parting Glass
24. Blind Mary
25. Gratitude



It is my hope that this recording will bring a bit of sanctuary from the bustle of life. My music is a place of peace and worship for me, and I trust it will minister the same to you.

My first album is a collection of solo harp instrumentals chosen to encourage, inspire, and uplift – a blend of old and new, traditional Celtic and classical pieces interwoven with several more contemporary compositions to refresh any listener’s ear – over an hour of one piece moving gently into another.

Try a sample by clicking on one or more of the small round arrow buttons on the left. Then relax, settle in, and let the music flow around you and into the quiet places in your soul that yearn to be nourished.

“Harpsongs for family and friends”

Dear Susan,
Your CD arrived in Thursday morning’s mail, and what perfect timing for me! I was in the final throes of spit-polishing and packing my paintings for the show, and your incredibly beautiful recording soothed me right up to the final wrapping in paper and loading them into my portfolio. It’s such a beautiful CD – your skillful handling of each piece is incredible. I don’t know the correct music vocabulary for what I want to say – but I felt as if you were in the room playing for us – each piece has such tender phrasing, nuances, and lovely sparkles of sound. Well, it’s just fabulous!

CDs are available as well as MP3 files for downloading.   buynow    next